Actions
Share

How do I cancel a dedicated server?

Please note this article only applies to Dedicated Servers. If you would like to cancel a MaxV, MaxESP or Enterprise Shared Hosting Plan click on this link

In order to cancel your account with Birch, formally Cbeyond/MaximumASP you will need to submit a formal request via email to Cancellations@CbeyondCloudServices.com. Just as you signed a written contract when you purchased these services, we require that you sign a written request to cancel.  Additionally, this process confirms that the person submitting this request has the authority to cancel the service in question. 

Please also note that in order to cancel a dedicated server you must have satisfied the term of your contract, e.g. if a contract has a 12 month term you must have paid for 12 months of service prior to cancellation.  The term of your contract is located in section 1.1 of the agreement.  If you would like to review your latest contract it should be located under the Files Tab in your Control Panel.

Please complete the form below and submit it to our Cancellations Department. Per your contract Birch, formally Cbeyond/MaximumASP requires this written notification a minimum of 30 days prior to your desired cancellation date; or preferably one week prior to the processing of your next scheduled billing cycle (37 days in advance).  Please note that refunds will not be given for billing amounts which have already been processed.


Birch Formal Cancellation Request Form


Once this formal request is received, your cancellation will be scheduled to be processed in accordance with our advanced 30 day written notice requirement. We would like to thank you in advance for your cooperation in this matter.  If you have any other questions or concerns please contact the Retention Department at 1.866.925.4678.

Article ID: 756, Created On: 4/5/2010, Modified: 2/16/2016

Feedback (0)